Election Results: Ifeanyi Ubah and Stella Oduah win senatorial seats

Ifeanyi Ubah and Stella Oduah

Ifeanyi Ubah and Stella Oduah have both won the senatorial seat for Anambra South and Anambra North Senatorial districts respectively.

Ifeanyi Ubah and Stella Oduah won the different senatorial seats after contesting on the platform of the Young Progressive Party (YPP) and the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) respectively. The chairman of Capital Oil and Gas, Ifeanyi Ubah who polled 87,081 votes, defeated his closest rival, Chris Uba of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who got 62,462 votes.

In Anambra South Senatorial district, Nicholas Ukachukwu, the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) candidate, polled 51,269 votes while the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Andy Uba, got 13,245 votes.  Announcing the result at the collation centre in Nnewi North local government area, M.N Umenweke, the returning officer, said; “Mr Patrick Ifeanyi Ubah of the YPP having satisfied the requirements of the law and scored the highest number of votes is hereby declared the winner and returned elected as the senator representing Anambra South.” In Anambra North Senatorial district, Stella Oduah who was one of the 21 candidates who contested in the election, won the election with 113,989 votes against her closest rival from the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) who had 59,937 votes. The returning officer, Hujh Maduka, announced the results at INEC collation centre in Onitsha North Local Government Area.

By the provision of the constitution and power conferred on me as the returning officer this Election, I declare Stella Oduah winner of the Anambra North Senatorial Election conducted on February 23, 2019,” he said


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here